Thought for the Day

Every day, (Saturdays and Sundays excepted), we are posting a Thought for the Day, kindly supplied by our Local Preachers and Supernumerary Ministers. (The views expressed by writers are their own, and not necessarily those of The Methodist Church or Bury St Edmunds Methodist Circuit.) We are using modern technology to enable us to sustain and strengthen our communion with one another.

On Sundays we have our act of Sunday Morning Worship, which you are welcome to join in at 10:00am - or any time that suits you!  Please click on the link HERE to the Trinity Methodist Church website.  Our Superintendent Minister, Rev Debbie Borda, will usually lead us in our devotions.  An Order of Service is available for you to print off or download to follow.

Note: - To download or print off a "Thought for the Day", click on the double arrow symbol on the right hand side of the grey border.  This will give you a drop-down menu of options for printing or downloading.

Thought for the day Monday 10th May - Rev Val Spencer


Previous Thoughts for the Day:

Thought for the day Friday 7th May - Nigel Scarff


Thought for the day Thursday 6th May - Rev Julie Minns


Thought for the day Wednesday 5th May - Josie Keys


Thought for the day Tuesday 4th May - Liz Kearsley


Thought for the day Monday 3rd May - Sylvia Humm


Thought for the day Friday 30th April - Bill Humm


Thought for the day Thursday 29th April - Stella Davies


Thought for the day Wednesday 28th April - Carol Colton


Thought for the day Tuesday 27th April - Dr Barbara Chipperfield


Thought for the day Monday 26th April - Francis Carr


Thought for the day Friday 23rd April - Jenny Benfield


Thought for the day Thursday 22nd April - Matt Stammers


Thought for the day Wednesday 21st April - Rev Val Spencer


Previous Thoughts for the Day:

Thought for the day Tuesday 20th April - Nigel Scarff


Thought for the day Monday 19th April - Rev Julie Minns


Thought for the day Friday 16th April - Josie Keys


Thought for the day Thursday 15th April - Liz Kearsley


Thought for the day Wednesday 14th April - Sylvia Humm


Thought for the day Tuesday 13th April - Bill Humm


Thought for the day Monday 12th April - Stella Davies


Thought for the day Friday 9th April - Carol Colton


Thought for the day Thursday 8th April - Dr Barbara Chipperfield


Thought for the day Wednesday 7th April - Francis Carr


Thought for the day Tuesday 6th April - Jenny Benfield


Thought for the day Monday 5th April - Matt Stammers


Thought for the day Friday 2nd April (Good Friday) - Rev Val Spencer


Thought for the day Thursday 1st April (Maundy Thursday) - Nigel Scarff


Thought for the day Wednesday 31st March - Rev Julie Minns


Thought for the day Tuesday 30th March - Josie Keys


Thought for the day Monday 29th March - Liz Kearsley


Thought for the day Thursday 25th March - Bill Humm


Thought for the day Wednesday 24th March - Stella Davis


Thought for the day Tuesday 23rd March - Carol Colton


Thought for the day Monday 22nd March - Dr Barbara Chipperfield

Thought for the day Friday 19th March - Francis Carr

Thought for the day Thursday  18th March - Jenny Benfield

Thought for the day Wednesday 17th March - Matt Stammers

Thought for the day Tuesday 16th March - Rev Val Spencer

Thought for the day Monday 15th March


Thought for the day Friday 12th March - Julie Minns


Thought for the day Thursday 11th March - Josie Keys


Thought for the day Wednesday 10th March - Liz Kearsley


Thought for the day Tuesday 9th March - Sylvia Humm



Thought for the day Monday 8th March - Bill Humm


Thought for the day Friday 5th March - Stella Davis



"Thought for the day" rota for March 2021:



The Circuit Office is currently closed, but please contact us using the details below and we will endeavour to get back to you as soon as possible.

Tel: 01284 731082

Email: circuit.admin@hotmail.com

If your query is urgent, please contact the Superintendent Minister - Tel: 01284 754574